Click to Home
Go To Search



 
Bids
Agendas and  Minutes.jpg
Pflugerville City Meeting Videos - live and replays
Pflugerville employment
Make Online Payments
 
Municipal Court

Judge J.B. Marshall
Presiding Judge


Caroline Davis

Associate Municipal Judge

 

Street Address:

Pflugerville Justice Center

1611Pfennig Lane

Pflugerville, TX  78660

 

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 679

Pflugerville, TX 78691

 

Phone:  512-990-6285

Fax:      512-670-5597

 

Email:

pay court fines online here button

photo of courtroom

    Pflugerville Justice Center Courtroom

Hours
8 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Monday – Friday


Mission:
Our mission is to provide quality service in a professional manner to ensure trust and confidence in the Pflugerville Municipal Court. It is our goal to treat each person efficiently with dignity and respect.

This Court is dedicated to providing a fair and just resolution of the legal issues within its jurisdiction and in accordance with the laws of the State of Texas. 


General Information

Please allow 2 or 3 business days for processing before contacting the Court for information concerning a citation.  By signing the Notice to Appear, you agree to appear in person within 20 business days from the date of the violation.  A telephone call does not constitute an appearance.  Any requests for action on a case must be made in writing or in person.  Failure to appear may result in additional penalties and the issuance of warrant for your arrest.


Juveniles

If you are under the age of 17, the law requires that you appear in Court with a parent or guardian.  Notification of the court date and time will be mailed to the parent or legal guardian.  

 
Payments

Payments may be made by cash, check, money order or credit card (Visa or MasterCard). A service fee will be added to any credit card transaction. Checks are not accepted for active warrants, payment on returned checks or bonds.  Please do not mail cash payments. 

 
Driving Safety Course

You may be eligible to attend a driving safety course for certain moving traffic violations.  Please contact the Court to determine if you are eligible. Your request must be made on or before your appearance date.  At the time of your request, you must meet all of the following requirements:

1.  Present valid proof of financial responsibility (liability insurance) in your name

2.  Present your valid Texas driver’s license.  CDL drivers are not eligible.

3.  Pay full amount of court costs

4.  Pay $10.00 DSC administration fee

 
Financial Responsibility (Liability Insurance)

If you received a citation for Failure to Maintain Financial Responsibility (Liability Insurance) and you had a valid policy on the day and time you were cited, you may present proof to the Court and request a dismissal.  Original ID cards or policies are accepted; no copies or billings.  Facsimile transmissions will only be accepted if sent directly from your insurance company.

 
Compliance Dismissals

If you received a citation for Expired Driver’s License, Expired Vehicle Registration or Expired Vehicle Inspection and the license, registration or inspection was less than 60 days expired, you may request that your citation be dismissed if you meet all of the following terms:

1.  Renew your license, registration or inspection within 20 business days from the date of the citation.

2.  Provide a legible receipt of registration or inspection that clearly identifies the registered or inspected vehicle and penalty fees.

3.  Present the corrected license or receipt noted above and pay a dismissal fee on or before your appearance date.

If you do not meet all of the terms, the full amount of the fine will be assessed.

 
Hearings and Trials

If you wish to contest your citation by entering a plea of Not Guilty you must appear on or before your appearance date. Upon receipt of your plea, your case will be scheduled for an appearance docket at a later date and time.